Year 5

 

Welcome to Year 5 Home Learning

Weekly Home Learning Activities


Week commencing 20th April

Week commencing 20th April Learning activities


Week commencing 27th April

Week commencing 27th April Learning activities

Arithmetic Half Test


Week commencing 4th May

Week commencing 4th May Learning activities

Arithmetic Test


Week commencing 11th May

Week commencing 11th May Learning activities

Monday
- Monday 11th May Resources
Tuesday
- Tuesday 12th May Resources
- Arithmetic Paper 2
Wednesday
- Wednesday 13th May Resources
Thursday
- Thursday 14th May Resources
Friday
- Friday 15th May Resources
- Maths Challenge

Week commencing 18th May

Week commencing 18th May Learning activities

Monday
- Monday 18th May Resources
Tuesday
- Tuesday 19th May Resources
- Arithmetic Half Test
Wednesday
- Wednesday 20th May Resources
Thursday
- Thursday 21st May Resources
Friday
- Friday 22nd May Resources

Week commencing 25th May - Half Term

Half Term Bingo


Week commencing 1st June

Week commencing 1st June Learning activities

Monday
- Monday 1st June Resources
Tuesday
- Tuesday 2nd June Resources
Wednesday
- Wednesday 3rd June Resources
Thursday
- Thursday 4th June Resources
Friday
- Friday 5th June Resources
Spellings
- Miss Smith's Spelling Group
- Miss Deen's Spelling Group
- Miss Hand's Spelling Group

Week commencing 8th June

Week commencing 8th June Learning activities

Monday
- Monday 8th June Resources
Tuesday
- Tuesday 9th June Resources
Wednesday
- Wednesday 10th June Resources
- Wednesday Environment Activity
Thursday
- Thursday 11th June Resources
Friday
- Friday 12th June Resources
Spellings
- Miss Smith's Spelling Group
- Miss Deen's Spelling Group
- Miss Hand's Spelling Group

Week commencing 15th June

Week commencing 15th June Learning activities

Monday
- Monday 15th June Resources
Tuesday
- Tuesday 16th June Resources
- Arithmetic Half Test
Wednesday
- Wednesday 17th June Resources
Thursday
- Thursday 18th June Resources
Friday
- Friday 19th June Resources
Spellings
- Miss Smith's Spelling Group
- Miss Deen's Spelling Group
- Miss Hand's Spelling Group

Week commencing 22nd June

Week commencing 22nd June Learning activities

Arithmetic Half Test

Monday
- Monday 22nd June Resources
- Reading - British Mammals
Tuesday
- Tuesday 23rd June Resources
- Reading - British Reptiles
Wednesday
- Wednesday 24th June Resources
- Reading - Doorstep Wildlife
Thursday
- Thursday 25th June Resources
- Jane Goodall Information
- Reading - Garden Birds
Friday
- Friday 26th June Resources
- Reading - Our Coasts
Spellings
- Miss Smith's Spelling Group
- Miss Deen's Spelling Group
- Miss Hand's Spelling Group

Week commencing 29th June

Week commencing 29th June Learning activities

Monday
- Monday 29th June Resources
Tuesday
- Tuesday 30th June Resources
Wednesday
- Wednesday 1st July Resources
Thursday
- Thursday 2nd July Resources
Friday
- Friday 3rd July Resources
Spellings
- Miss Smith's Spelling Group
- Miss Deen's Spelling Group
- Miss Hand's Spelling Group

Week commencing 6th July

Week commencing 6th July Learning activities

Monday
- Monday 6th July Resources
Tuesday
- Tuesday 7th July Resources
Wednesday
- Wednesday 8th July Resources
Thursday
- Thursday 9th July Resources
Friday
- Friday 10th July Resources

: Useful Links



Maths

Maths Files

  • Rounding
  • Times Tables
  • Roman Numerals
  • Prime Numbers
  • Place Value
  • Negative Numbers
  • Adding Fractions

Grammar

Grammar Files

  • Are or Our
  • Commonly Confused Words
  • Find a word
  • Homophones- Their, There, They're
  • Semi-colons
  • Sentence openers
  • Synonyms and Antonyms

Copyright © 2017 Parkland Primary School

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set.